Why Do We Wear Ashes?

Why Do We Wear Ashes?

Author: Paul L. Larsen

Publisher: CSS Publishing

ISBN: 9781556732843

Category: Religion

Page: 71

View: 678

"I was struck by the way these dramas relate to children and young people, and by how they involve children and youth in the presentations. At the same time, they have a significant message for adults. It strikes me that they could also be used when youth and children prepare programs to present in the Sunday school or for a program at family night events in the parish." Lowell O. Erdahl Bishop Saint Paul Area Synod ELCA "Larsen has written a set of sensitive chancel dramas that are inclusive and therefore, usable in a variety of congregations. The themes deal with central issues in the lives of liturgical churches. I especially appreciate the use of children in the dramas. Where else do children have a chance to share the spotlight with adults?" Clark Morphew Religion columnist Saint Paul (Minnesota) "Pioneer Press" Using the chancel drama as a pulpit, Paul L. Larsen answers some of the most asked questions about the Christian faith. Each of the nine Lenten dramas offer parts for youth and adults. Performance time is about 10 minutes each. Questions addressed in this book include: Why do we wear ashes? Why do we sing hymns? Why do we confess our sins? Why do we give? Why do we baptize? Why do we commune? Why do we confirm our faith? Why do we worship so often? Paul L. Larsen is pastor of Hope Lutheran Church, Jordan, Minnesota. He is a graduate of Concordia College, Moorhead, Minnesota, and Luther Theological Seminary, St. Paul, Minnesota.
Why Do We Wear Ashes?
Language: en
Pages: 71
Authors: Paul L. Larsen
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 1991 - Publisher: CSS Publishing

"I was struck by the way these dramas relate to children and young people, and by how they involve children and youth in the presentations. At the same time, they have a significant message for adults. It strikes me that they could also be used when youth and children prepare
Eternal Wisdom: Upadeshamritam Volume 2
Language: en
Pages: 274
Authors: Swami Jnanamritananda Puri, Amma, Sri Mata Amritanandamayi Devi
Categories: Philosophy
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-11-09 - Publisher: M A Center

This Book Is Volume 2 In A Precious Collection Of Conversations Between The Holy Mother And Her Disciples, Devotees And Inquiring Visitors During The Period From June 1985 To September 1986. You Will Find Many Of Amma's Simple, Yet Profound, Teachings Explained. Compiled By Swami Jnanamritananda Puri. The Wisdom Of
Children's Daily Prayer 2005 - 2006
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Elizabeth McMahon Jeep
Categories: Philosophy
Type: BOOK - Published: 2005-03 - Publisher:

Children's Daily Prayer is a lovely, step-by-step method for praying every day of the school year. At its heart is a simple order of prayer easily led by a student. This is the Church's ancient way to begin the day. After a short introduction comes a psalm, a few verses
Wealth Out of Ashes
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Bode Ososami
Categories: Self-Help
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-07-09 - Publisher: Bode Ososami

Books about Wealth Out of Ashes
Ashes to Ashes
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Jenny Han, Siobhan Vivian
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-10-09 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Bestselling and critically acclaimed authors Jenny Han, author of To All the Boys I've Loved Before, and Siobhan Vivan team up in this brand new trilogy. Perfect for fans of Pretty Little Liars and Big Little Lies. New Year's Eve ended with a bang and Mary, Kat and Lillia may