The Sweetness of Forgetting

The Sweetness of Forgetting

Author: Kristin Harmel

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781780878423

Category: Fiction

Page: 432

View: 518

Savour The Sweetness of Forgetting: a tale of baking, love, hope and faith across generations. The North Star Bakery has been in Hope's family for generations, the secret recipes passed down from mother to daughter. But at thirty-six and recently divorced, with rebellious daughter Annie and elderly grandmother Rose to care for, Hope is less than enthusiastic about carrying on the family legacy. When the bakery runs into financial trouble and Rose takes a turn for the worse, Hope's delicate balancing act is in danger of crumbling entirely. Then Rose reveals a shocking truth about her past and everything Hope thought she knew about her family and the bakery is turned upside down. At her grandmother's request, Hope travels to Paris, armed only with a mysterious list of names. What she uncovers there could be the key to saving the bakery and the fulfilment of a star-crossed romance, seventy years in the making. Now with added book club discussion topics and inspirational food ideas created by the author.
The Sweetness of Forgetting
Language: en
Pages: 432
Authors: Kristin Harmel
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-02-07 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Savour The Sweetness of Forgetting: a tale of baking, love, hope and faith across generations. The North Star Bakery has been in Hope's family for generations, the secret recipes passed down from mother to daughter. But at thirty-six and recently divorced, with rebellious daughter Annie and elderly grandmother Rose to
The Winemaker's Wife
Language: en
Pages: 496
Authors: Kristin Harmel
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-08-24 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

“Love and betrayal, forgiveness and redemption combine in a heady tale of the ever present past” (Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author) set amid the champagne vineyards of northern France during the darkest days of World War II. Perfect for fans of Kristin Hannah’s The Nightingale and Julia Kelly’s
The Life Intended
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Kristin Harmel
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-12-30 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Sliding Doors meets P.S. I Love You in this richly told novel from the author of The Sweetness of Forgetting about the struggle to overcome the past when our memories refuse to be forgotten. After her husband’s sudden death over ten years ago, Kate Waithman never expected to be lucky
The Forest of Vanishing Stars
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Kristin Harmel
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-07-06 - Publisher: Gallery Books

Parade “Best Books of Summer” pick * Real Simple summer reading pick * SheReads “Best WWII Fiction of Summer 2021” pick The New York Times bestselling author of the “heart-stopping tale of survival and heroism” (People) The Book of Lost Names returns with an evocative coming-of-age World War II story
The Book of Lost Names
Language: en
Pages: 416
Authors: Kristin Harmel
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-05-25 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Eva Traube Abrams, a semiretired librarian in Florida, is at the returns desk one morning when her eyes lock on to a photograph in a newspaper nearby. She freezes; it's an image of a book she hasn't seen in sixty-five years--a book she recognizes as the Book of Lost Names.