The Sweetness of Forgetting

The Sweetness of Forgetting

Author: Kristin Harmel

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781780878423

Category: Fiction

Page: 432

View: 638

Savour The Sweetness of Forgetting: a tale of baking, love, hope and faith across generations. The North Star Bakery has been in Hope's family for generations, the secret recipes passed down from mother to daughter. But at thirty-six and recently divorced, with rebellious daughter Annie and elderly grandmother Rose to care for, Hope is less than enthusiastic about carrying on the family legacy. When the bakery runs into financial trouble and Rose takes a turn for the worse, Hope's delicate balancing act is in danger of crumbling entirely. Then Rose reveals a shocking truth about her past and everything Hope thought she knew about her family and the bakery is turned upside down. At her grandmother's request, Hope travels to Paris, armed only with a mysterious list of names. What she uncovers there could be the key to saving the bakery and the fulfilment of a star-crossed romance, seventy years in the making. Now with added book club discussion topics and inspirational food ideas created by the author.
The Sweetness of Forgetting
Language: en
Pages: 432
Authors: Kristin Harmel
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-02-07 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Savour The Sweetness of Forgetting: a tale of baking, love, hope and faith across generations. The North Star Bakery has been in Hope's family for generations, the secret recipes passed down from mother to daughter. But at thirty-six and recently divorced, with rebellious daughter Annie and elderly grandmother Rose to
The Sweetness of Forgetting
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Kristin Harmel
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-08-07 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

A baker in Cape Cod, Massachusetts, must travel to Paris to uncover a family secret for her dying grandmother—and what she learns may change everything. The Sweetness of Forgetting is the book that made Kristin Harmel an international bestseller. At thirty-six, Hope McKenna-Smith is no stranger to bad news. She
The Winemaker's Wife
Language: en
Pages: 432
Authors: Kristin Harmel
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-03-17 - Publisher: Gallery Books

The author of the “engrossing” (People) international bestseller The Room on Rue Amélie returns with a moving story set amid the champagne vineyards of France during the darkest days of World War II, perfect for fans of Heather Morris’s The Tattooist of Auschwitz. Champagne, 1940: Inès has just married Michel,
The Life Intended
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Kristin Harmel
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-12-30 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Sliding Doors meets P.S. I Love You in this richly told novel from the author of The Sweetness of Forgetting about the struggle to overcome the past when our memories refuse to be forgotten. After her husband’s sudden death over ten years ago, Kate Waithman never expected to be lucky
When We Meet Again
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Kristin Harmel
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-06-07 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Emily thinks she’s lost everything…until a mysterious painting leads her to what she wants most in the world. The new novel from the author of international bestsellers The Sweetness of Forgetting and The Life Intended shows why her books are hailed as “engaging” (People), “absorbing” (Kirkus Reviews) and “enthralling” (Fresh