The Saffron Trail

The Saffron Trail

Author: Rosanna Ley

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781784290610

Category: Fiction

Page: 432

View: 315

An exotic tale of lost family secrets from the #1 Kindle Bestseller 'The perfect holiday companion' Heat 'The ultimate feel-good read' Candis 'Sun-soaked escapism' Best After the death of her beloved mother, Nell travels from rural Cornwall to the colour and chaos of Marrakech. Her marriage may be on the rocks, but exploring the heady delights of Moroccan cuisine could help her fulfil her dream of opening her own restaurant. It's there she meets Amy - a young photographer trying to unravel the story behind her family's involvement in the Vietnam War. The two women develop a close friendship and discover a surprising connection between their own pasts. This connection will take Nell and Amy on a journey to find their own 'saffron trail' - from the labyrinthine medina and bustle of Moroccan bazaars all the way back home to Cornwall and to the heart of their families' origins. SEE WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT ROSANNA LEY: 'Impeccably researched and deftly written . . . kept me hooked until the end' Kathryn Hughes, bestselling author of The Letter 'Loved it from start to finish. A brilliant holiday read' Amazon reviewer 'Perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Victoria Hislop and Leah Fleming' Candis 'A fantastic read' Amazon reviewer 'A fascinating story with engaging themes' Dnah Jefferies, bestselling author of The Tea Planter's Wife 'Warm, enthralling, one of my favourite authors' - Amazon reviewer
The Saffron Trail
Language: en
Pages: 432
Authors: Rosanna Ley
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-05-21 - Publisher: Hachette UK

An exotic tale of lost family secrets from the #1 Kindle Bestseller 'The perfect holiday companion' Heat 'The ultimate feel-good read' Candis 'Sun-soaked escapism' Best After the death of her beloved mother, Nell travels from rural Cornwall to the colour and chaos of Marrakech. Her marriage may be on the
The Saffron Tales
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Yasmin Khan
Categories: Cookbooks
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-04-07 - Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

'This is so much more than a compilation of recipes, gorgeous though they themselves are. This is a book that tells a story, both cultural and personal, and her voice is as engaging as her food' Nigella Lawson'Barberries, fresh herbs, date molasses, dried limes, saffron; Yasmin's Persian pantry staples are
Everyday Superfoods
Language: en
Pages: 272
Authors: Nandita Iyer
Categories: Health & Fitness
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-03-18 - Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

The Essential Guide to Adding Superfoods to Your Diet, One Easy Step at a Time. In Everyday Superfoods, bestselling author and nutritionist Dr Nandita Iyer brings to you everything you need to know about easily available local superfoods and ways to incorporate them into your diet. Through 60 simple recipes
The Everyday Healthy Vegetarian
Language: en
Pages: 312
Authors: Nandita Iyer
Categories: Cooking
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-01-05 - Publisher: Hachette UK

‘With this book, Nandita serves up her repertoire through easy-to-follow and source recipes that will certainly add much-needed oomph to your tables and lifestyles.’ – chef Manu Chandra Cooking healthy meals can be creative, easy and downright fun! In The Everyday Healthy Vegetarian, Dr Nandita Iyer, trained nutritionist and self-taught
India Today International
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Nandita Iyer
Categories: India
Type: BOOK - Published: 1998 - Publisher:

Books about India Today International