The Other Times of Caroline Tangent

The Other Times of Caroline Tangent

Author: Ivan D. Wainewright

Publisher:

ISBN: 1838367004

Category: Rock musicians

Page: 358

View: 331

If you could travel back in time to see any concert, who would you go to see? 2021, North London. The home of Caroline and Jon Tangent. But it's no ordinary suburban life. Jon has invented a time machine so they can visit iconic gigs in history: Woodstock '69, David Bowie as Ziggy Stardust, Edith Piaf in 1930's Paris. An inexhaustible bucket-list. But they can't tell anyone they're doing so. As their trips to the past continue, they begin to realise how it could change a devastating moment from their own past. But for Caroline, it's clear they don't want the same outcome. Until, on one trip, one of them does something unthinkable which will change both their lives forever. For fans of Matt Haig, Claire North and Audrey Niffenegger.
The Other Times of Caroline Tangent
Language: en
Pages: 358
Authors: Ivan D. Wainewright
Categories: Rock musicians
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021 - Publisher:

If you could travel back in time to see any concert, who would you go to see? 2021, North London. The home of Caroline and Jon Tangent. But it's no ordinary suburban life. Jon has invented a time machine so they can visit iconic gigs in history: Woodstock '69, David
The Other Times of Caroline Tangent
Language: en
Pages: 364
Authors: Ivan D Wainewright
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-05-17 - Publisher: Grimsdyke Press

If you could travel back in time to see any concert, who would you go to see? 2021, North London. The home of Caroline and Jon Tangent. But it’s no ordinary suburban life. Jon has invented a time machine so they can visit iconic gigs in history: Woodstock ’69, David
Reminiscences of the Court and Times of King Ernest of Hanover
Language: en
Pages: 339
Authors: Charles Allix Wilkinson
Categories: Hannover (Germany)
Type: BOOK - Published: 1887 - Publisher:

Books about Reminiscences of the Court and Times of King Ernest of Hanover
Indra's Pearls
Language: en
Pages: 416
Authors: David Mumford, Caroline Series, David Wright
Categories: Mathematics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2002-04-25 - Publisher: Cambridge University Press

Felix Klein, one of the great nineteenth-century geometers, discovered in mathematics an idea prefigured in Buddhist mythology: the heaven of Indra contained a net of pearls, each of which was reflected in its neighbour, so that the whole Universe was mirrored in each pearl. Klein studied infinitely repeated reflections and
Biology and the Foundations of Ethics
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Regents' Professor President's Professor and Parents Association Professor at the School of Life Sciences and Director Center for Biology and Society Jane Maienschein, Jane Maienschein, Michael Ruse, Robert J. Richards, Lucyle T Werkmeister Professor of Philosophy and Director of the Program in the History and Philosophy of Science Michael Ruse
Categories: Philosophy
Type: BOOK - Published: 1999-02-28 - Publisher: Cambridge University Press

This collection of essays focuses on the connection between biology and questions in ethics.