The Other Times of Caroline Tangent

The Other Times of Caroline Tangent

Author: Ivan D Wainewright

Publisher: Grimsdyke Press

ISBN: 9781838367015

Category: Fiction

Page: 364

View: 278

If you could travel back in time to see any concert, who would you go to see? 2021, North London. The home of Caroline and Jon Tangent. But it’s no ordinary suburban life. Jon has invented a time machine so they can visit iconic gigs in history: Woodstock ’69, David Bowie as Ziggy Stardust, Edith Piaf in 1930’s Paris. An inexhaustible bucket-list. But they can’t tell anyone they’re doing so. As their trips to the past continue, they begin to realise how it could change a devastating moment from their own past. But for Caroline, it’s clear they don’t want the same outcome. Until, on one trip, one of them does something unthinkable which will change both their lives forever. For fans of Matt Haig, Claire North and Audrey Niffenegger. - - - - - - - - - - - - - - "A terrific novel, wonderfully plotted, paced and realised... A hugely enjoyable second novel from a very accomplished writer, this is a wonderful holiday read which deserves a wide audience." - TARN RICHARDSON, AUTHOR OF 'THE DARKEST HAND' TRILOGY "This reminded me a lot of 'The Time Traveller's Wife' and 'About Time'. The book was expertly crafted and I will recommend it to family, friends, patrons and strangers reading on mass transit... I am going to ask every music fan I know what concert they would have liked to have gone to and then segue way it into telling them to read this book!" - GOODREADS REVIEW