The Grace Year

The Grace Year

Author: Kim Liggett

Publisher: Random House

ISBN: 9781473582699

Category: Fiction

Page: 416

View: 885

‘An incredibly important and empowering read’ Natasha Ngan, author of Girls of Paper and Fire A New York Times bestselling dark speculative feminist thriller, perfect for fans of The Power and The Handmaid's Tale. _____________________________________________ THE RESISTANCE STARTS HERE. No one speaks of the grace year. It's forbidden. We're told we have the power to lure grown men from their beds, make boys lose their minds, and drive the wives mad with jealousy. That's why we're banished for our sixteenth year, to release our magic into the wild before we're allowed to return to civilisation. But I don't feel powerful. I don't feel magical. Tierney James lives in an isolated village where girls are banished at sixteen to the northern forest to brave the wilderness - and each other - for a year. They must rid themselves of their dangerous magic before returning purified and ready to marry - if they're lucky. It is forbidden to speak of the grace year, but even so every girl knows that the coming year will change them - if they survive it... A critically acclaimed page-turning feminist dystopia about a young woman trapped in an oppressive society, fighting to take control of her own life.
The Grace Year
Language: en
Pages: 416
Authors: Kim Liggett
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-02-06 - Publisher: Random House

‘An incredibly important and empowering read’ Natasha Ngan, author of Girls of Paper and Fire A New York Times bestselling dark speculative feminist thriller, perfect for fans of The Power and The Handmaid's Tale. _____________________________________________ THE RESISTANCE STARTS HERE. No one speaks of the grace year. It's forbidden. We're told
Claims Manual
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: United States. Social Security Administration
Categories: Income maintenance programs
Type: BOOK - Published: 1981 - Publisher:

Books about Claims Manual
Social Security Retirement Test
Language: en
Pages: 305
Authors: United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on Finance. Subcommittee on Social Security
Categories: Government publications
Type: BOOK - Published: 1980 - Publisher:

Books about Social Security Retirement Test
2017 CFR Annual Print Title 7, Agriculture, Parts 210-299
Language: en
Pages: 1133
Authors: Office of The Federal Register
Categories: Law
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-01-01 - Publisher: IntraWEB, LLC and Claitor's Law Publishing

Books about 2017 CFR Annual Print Title 7, Agriculture, Parts 210-299
Code of Federal Regulations
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Office of The Federal Register
Categories: Administrative law
Type: BOOK - Published: 2006 - Publisher:

Special edition of the Federal Register, containing a codification of documents of general applicability and future effect ... with ancillaries.