Wild Blue Wonder

Wild Blue Wonder

Author: Carlie Sorosiak

Publisher: HarperCollins

ISBN: 9780062564016

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 368

View: 491

"It's the rarest author who can pull off laugh-out-loud hilarious, profound, and breathlessly romantic, all in the most sparkling prose. That shortlist includes Rainbow Rowell, Nicola Yoon, and now, Carlie Sorosiak."—Jeff Zentner, Morris Award-winning author of The Serpent King and Goodbye Days Last June, the summer camp Quinn’s family owns in Winship, Maine, was still a magical place. A place where wild blueberries grew no matter the season, a legendary sea monster lurked in the waters, and Quinn fell in love with her best friend, Dylan. Then the accident happened. Now it’s winter, the magic has drained from Quinn’s life, and she knows it’s her fault. But the new boy in town, Alexander, doesn’t see her as the monster she believes herself to be. As Quinn lets herself open up again, she begins to understand the truth about love, loss, and monsters—real and imagined. Perfect for fans of Morgan Matson, Jenny Han, and Jandy Nelson, this wondrous novel was proclaimed “a striking examination of love—of friends, of family, of self—as well as of grief” by ALA Booklist in a starred review.
A Draught of the Blue – An Essence of the Dusk
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Francis Bain
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-07-11 - Publisher: Litres

Books about A Draught of the Blue – An Essence of the Dusk
A Draught of the Blue Together with An Essence of the Dusk
Language: en
Pages: 88
Authors: F.W Bain
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-08-03 - Publisher: BoD – Books on Demand

Reproduction of the original: A Draught of the Blue Together with An Essence of the Dusk by F.W Bain
The Wonder
Language: en
Pages: 398
Authors: James Devo
Categories: Art
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-01-01 - Publisher: Dolman Scott Publishing

In some Worlds, Society depends on Technology to expand its horizons. In the Victorian world of the Wonder, Magic is the leading light. It powers an Empire through an Industrial Revolution towards boundless possibilities, including the invasion and colonisation of any neighbours who may have reserves of Magic themselves. In
The Wonder Book One
Language: en
Pages: 198
Authors: James Devo
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-01-01 - Publisher: M-Y Books Limited

In some Worlds, Society depends on Technology to expand its horizons. In the Victorian world of the Wonder, Magic is the leading light. It powers an Empire through an Industrial Revolution towards boundless possibilities, including the invasion and colonisation of any neighbours who may have reserves of Magic themselves. But
Safety of historical stone arch bridges
Language: en
Pages: 366
Authors: Dirk Proske, Pieter van Gelder
Categories: Technology & Engineering
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-09-18 - Publisher: Springer Science & Business Media

Historical stone arch bridges are still a major part of the infrastructure in many countries. Although this type of bridge has proven to be an efficient construction type, it often poses the problem of insufficient numerical models of the load bearing behavior. Therefore the book introduces methods to adapt life