Murder on a Summer's Day

Murder on a Summer's Day

Author: Frances Brody

Publisher:

ISBN: 0750539372

Category: Detective and mystery stories

Page: 428

View: 580

When amateur sleuth detective Kate Shackleton receives a dawn telephone call from her cousin James, his news soon snaps Kate into wakefulness. The India Office seek her on-the-spot help in finding a Maharajah, last seen on the Bolton Abbey estate. He has with him a hugely valuable diamond. Investigative successes and good family connections put Kate in the highly trusted category. Perceived as 'establishment', Kate feels an outsider in her sympathies. One thing she is sure of: her own skills and insights. Qualities that she is sure will help her unravel the latest disappearance on that fateful summer's day.
Murder on a Summer's Day
Language: en
Pages: 428
Authors: Frances Brody
Categories: Detective and mystery stories
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-07-15 - Publisher:

When amateur sleuth detective Kate Shackleton receives a dawn telephone call from her cousin James, his news soon snaps Kate into wakefulness. The India Office seek her on-the-spot help in finding a Maharajah, last seen on the Bolton Abbey estate. He has with him a hugely valuable diamond. Investigative successes
Murder on a Summer's Day
Language: en
Pages: 416
Authors: Frances Brody
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-02-09 - Publisher: Macmillan

When the India Office seek help in finding Maharajah Narayan, last seen hunting on the Bolton Abbey estate, they call upon the expertise of renowned amateur detective Kate Shackleton to investigate. But soon a missing persons case turns to murder. Shot through the heart, Narayan's body has obviously not been
Death on a Summer's Day - The True Story of the Murder Britain Watched on Live Television
Language: en
Pages: 300
Authors: David Blackie
Categories: Social Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-01-01 - Publisher: Kings Road Publishing

"Death on a Summer's Day" tells the extraordinary story of one of the most appalling and shocking public executions ever to take place in Britain. The only ever murder to be recorded live by dozens of journalists and TV crew members, the tragic assassination of innocent Town Planner, Harry Collinson
Murder in the Afternoon
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Frances Brody
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-02-11 - Publisher: Minotaur Books

An intricate plot in the post-WWI English countryside and Frances Brody's "refreshingly complex heroine" (Kirkus) combine in Murder in the Afternoon, an absorbing mystery. Dead one minute... Young Harriet and her brother Austin have always been scared of the quarry where their stone mason father works. So when they find
A Death in the Dales
Language: en
Pages: 432
Authors: Frances Brody
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-02-14 - Publisher: Minotaur Books

An intricate plot set in the 1920s English countryside and Frances Brody's "refreshingly complex heroine" (Kirkus) Kate Shackleton make A Death in the Dales an absorbing 7th installment in this mystery, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Winspear and Agatha Christie. A murder most foul When the landlord of a Yorkshire