Hunting Season (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 10)

Hunting Season (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 10)

Author: Nevada Barr

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781472202178

Category: Fiction

Page: 279

View: 512

Anna Pigeon stumbles into a nest of secrets - can she find her way out? Park Ranger Anna Pigeon returns to face her most duplicitous foe, human nature, in Nevada Barr's thrilling mystery Hunting Season. Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo and Janet Evanovich. 'Suspenseful, atmospheric [and] pulse-pounding... Hunting Season ranks right up there with the best in this excellent series' - Chicago Tribune When Anna answers a call to historic Mt. Locust, once a producing plantation and inn on Mississippi's Natchez Trace Parkway and now a tourist spot, the last thing she expects to encounter is murder. But the man Anna finds in the stand's old bedroom is no tourist in distress. He's nearly naked, and very dead, his body bearing marks consistent with an S&M ritual gone awry. On a writing table nearby is an open Bible, ominous passages circled in red. It seems the deceased is the brother of Raymond Barnette, local undertaker and a candidate for sheriff, who wants to keep any hint of kinkiness out of the minds of the God-fearing populace. Ray may be hiding a house full of secrets in the old family homestead, but before Anna can start her investigation, she's waylaid by malevolent poachers, peevish co-workers, and a suddenly turbulent romantic life. And when hidden agendas and old allegiances are revealed, it's suddenly Anna's life that's on the line. What readers are saying about Hunting Season: 'Fast-paced, lively, descriptive, and entertaining is the hallmark of a great writer' 'Authentic and captivating' 'Five stars'
Hunting Season (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 10)
Language: en
Pages: 279
Authors: Nevada Barr
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-06-06 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Anna Pigeon stumbles into a nest of secrets - can she find her way out? Park Ranger Anna Pigeon returns to face her most duplicitous foe, human nature, in Nevada Barr's thrilling mystery Hunting Season. Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo and Janet Evanovich. 'Suspenseful, atmospheric [and] pulse-pounding... Hunting Season
Bowker's Guide to Characters in Fiction 2007
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Nevada Barr
Categories: Characters and characteristics in literature
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008-02 - Publisher:

Books about Bowker's Guide to Characters in Fiction 2007
Books Out Loud
Language: en
Pages: 3212
Authors: Nevada Barr
Categories: Audiobooks
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007 - Publisher:

Books about Books Out Loud
Genreflecting: A Guide to Popular Reading Interests, 8th Edition
Language: en
Pages: 420
Authors: Diana Tixier Herald, Samuel Stavole-Carter
Categories: Language Arts & Disciplines
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-05-31 - Publisher: ABC-CLIO

Librarians who work with readers will find this well-loved guide to be a treasure trove of information. With descriptive annotations of thousands of genre titles mapped by genre and subgenre, this is the readers' advisor's go-to reference. • Helps librarians answer the challenging question "What should I read next?" •
What Do I Read Next?
Language: en
Pages: 703
Authors: Neil Barron
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 2005-10-21 - Publisher: Gale / Cengage Learning

Provides synopses for over 1,500 titles of current popular fiction and recommends other books by such criteria as authors, characters portrayed, time period, geographical setting, or genre