Does It Hurt When I Do This?

Does It Hurt When I Do This?

Author: Mark Salamon

Publisher:

ISBN: 9781538149034

Category:

Page: 176

View: 470

Mark Salamon integrates current scientific literature with his own twenty-five years of experience as a physical therapist to produce this humorous "owners manual" for the human body. Far from a dry guide, this entertaining read teaches readers how to maintain and restore good health, and can be referenced again and again when injuries arise.
Does It Hurt When I Do This?
Language: en
Pages: 176
Authors: Mark Salamon
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-05-08 - Publisher:

Mark Salamon integrates current scientific literature with his own twenty-five years of experience as a physical therapist to produce this humorous "owners manual" for the human body. Far from a dry guide, this entertaining read teaches readers how to maintain and restore good health, and can be referenced again and
Dr. Fell and the Playground of Doom
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: David Neilsen
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-08-09 - Publisher: Crown Books for Young Readers

“Such deliciously creepy fun! I fell in love with Dr. Fell!” —Chris Grabenstein, New York Times bestselling author of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello’s Library When the mysterious Dr. Fell moves into the abandoned house that had once been the neighborhood kids’ hangout, he immediately builds a playground to win them
See What I Have Done: Longlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction 2018
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Sarah Schmidt
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-05-02 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Longlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction 2018 Haunting, gripping and gorgeously written, SEE WHAT I HAVE DONE by Sarah Schmidt is a re-imagining of the unsolved American true crime case of the Lizzie Borden murders, for fans of BURIAL RITES and MAKING A MURDERER. 'Eerie and compelling' Paula Hawkins
Escape From the Planet of the Retarded Monkeys and Other Stories
Language: en
Pages: 118
Authors: R Patrick Widner
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-12 - Publisher: Lulu.com

Critics call it controversial, twisted, and just plain messed up. Brain parasites, an insane planet ruled by retarded monkeys, violent video games turning teens into...something else, and a bio-weapon that will make you lose your appetite, for a little while. It's all here. Read it now. You know you want
See What I Have Done
Language: en
Pages: 324
Authors: Sarah Schmidt
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-08-01 - Publisher: Open Road + Grove/Atlantic

“One of America’s most notorious murder cases inspires this feverish debut” novel that goes inside the mind of Lizzie Borden (The Guardian). On the morning of August 4, 1892, Lizzie Borden calls out to her maid: Someone’s killed Father. The brutal ax-murder of Andrew and Abby Borden in their home