Beasts Beyond The Wall

Beasts Beyond The Wall

Author: Robert Low

Publisher: Canelo

ISBN: 9781788633093

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 319

The fate of Rome hangs on a mad mission to the edge of the world... Drust and Kag, two ring-hardened fighters who won their freedom with blood, are met with an unusual request. The mysterious, powerful Servilius Structus sends them deep into Scotland, land of the Caledonii, to find and secure a woman and her young son. Accompanied by Ugo, Quintus, Manius and Sibanus, this crew of ex–gladiator rogues, tricksters and bar-room philosophers will risk everything on an insane quest and a daring escape. In the dog days of Rome, with decadence and corruption in the air, the consequences of their failure are far greater than they could ever dream: not only their lives but the Empire itself is at stake. A searing, gritty and blood-soaked historical adventure, perfect for fans of Giles Kristian, David Gilman and Conn Iggulden. Praise for Beasts Beyond the Wall 'An epic tale of hardship, triumph, betrayal and brotherhood' S. J. A. Turney, author of the Knights Templar series
Beasts Beyond The Wall
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Robert Low
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-01-21 - Publisher: Canelo

The fate of Rome hangs on a mad mission to the edge of the world... Drust and Kag, two ring-hardened fighters who won their freedom with blood, are met with an unusual request. The mysterious, powerful Servilius Structus sends them deep into Scotland, land of the Caledonii, to find and
Beasts Beyond the Fire
Language: en
Pages: 273
Authors: Michael Jenkinson
Categories: Animals
Type: BOOK - Published: 1980 - Publisher: Dutton Adult

Books about Beasts Beyond the Fire
Beasts From The Dark
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Robert Low
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-01-06 - Publisher: Canelo

A pulse-pounding historical adventure from master of the genre Robert Low, perfect for fans of Conn Iggulden and Simon Scarrow. Drust, Kag and co are in the Alps, battered, bruised and fighting for their lives. Some things never change. On the hunt for a rogue Roman officer, something goes terribly
The Last Guardian
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: David Gemmell
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-12-01 - Publisher: Hachette UK

'THE HARD-BITTEN CHAMPION OF BRITISH HEROIC FANTASY' - Joe Abercrombie 'HEROISM AND HEARTBREAK . . . GEMMELL IS ADRENALINE WITH SOUL' - Brent Weeks The gateway between past and present has opened, and evil forces of enormous power are unleashed. To close the gateway, the Sword of God must be
Evgenij Zamjatin
Language: en
Pages: 117
Authors: Christopher Collins
Categories: Language Arts & Disciplines
Type: BOOK - Published: 1973-01-01 - Publisher: Walter de Gruyter

Books about Evgenij Zamjatin