Acts of Mercy

Acts of Mercy

Author: Bill Pronzini

Publisher: Speaking Volumes

ISBN: 9781612321271

Category: Fiction

Page: 252

View: 807

"A tense page-turner " -Washington Star A chilling, ingenious brain-teaser by two masters of the psychological thriller. Nicholas Augustine was a rancher and a railroad enthusiast, a popular maverick whose meteoric rise to the Presidency dumbfounded every self-styled expert in Washington. But scandal threatens when someone is murdered in the White House. Loyal secret service agent Christopher Justice will do anything to protect the President. A masterful thriller of murder in the White House. "Pronzini is the master of the shivery, spine-tingling it-could-happen suspense story." -Publishers Weekly "Pronzini is a pro." -The New York Times
Acts of Mercy
Language: en
Pages: 252
Authors: Bill Pronzini, Barry N. Malzberg
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-09 - Publisher: Speaking Volumes

"A tense page-turner " -Washington Star A chilling, ingenious brain-teaser by two masters of the psychological thriller. Nicholas Augustine was a rancher and a railroad enthusiast, a popular maverick whose meteoric rise to the Presidency dumbfounded every self-styled expert in Washington. But scandal threatens when someone is murdered in the
Acts of Mercy
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Mariah Stewart
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-08-25 - Publisher: Ballantine Books

From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a novel of sexy romantic suspense for fans of Nora Roberts, Catherine Coulter, and Karen Robards. Former FBI agent Sam Delvecchio brings the keen skills of a profiler to his new position as a Mercy Street Foundation operative–and not a moment
Acts of Mercy
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Ciara Graves
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: - Publisher:

Mages. Sirens. Demons. Dragons. Gryphons. A Federal Paranormal Unit. Attackers of magic. The Mercy Temple Chronicles will hook you! Mercy Temple lives in a world where paranormals are a thing. Humans know of their existence, but the two species don’t interact. Or so it is thought. She works for a
Have Mercy!: 42 Ways to Practice the Corporal Works of Mercy
Language: en
Pages: 24
Authors: Jeanette Martino Land
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-01-01 - Publisher: Liguori Publications

Take action in your faith and practice the seven corporal works of mercy. As Jesus instructed his followers to care for the bodily needs of all people, you can explore in this pamphlet 42 contemporary ways to care for God's children. Who is in need of care in your household,
Acts of Mercy
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Amy K. Bond
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2004-01 - Publisher: iUniverse

Everyone is a soul seeker, no matter who you are or what you have accomplished. Nevada Leigh Rain, abandoned, homeless and heartbroken, searches for a reason to continue on with her life. Captain Elliott Townsend Jr., of the Salvation Army Shelter in the slums of Seattle, Washington, travels beyond the